Smooth N Groove Records
Smooth N Groove Records
Cart 0

Payback - Depth

Payback's wicked 'Depth' LP drops on Smooth N Groove.

Filled with a variety of styles, the LP expands on Payback's already impressive catalogue and shows his production talents. Whether the tune is a roller, heavier style, liquid, soulful or more experimental, Payback's mastery of drum and bass production shows itself every time. His classic sound is not be missed in tunes such as 'Mercury Man', 'Play It', 'Obsession', 'Memoirs', 'Namirah', and 'Loved Ones'. Additionally, he pushes his artistic boundaries with the tracks 'Raise It Up', 'Old Habits', 'Inevitable', and 'Transend'. Finally, 'Lost Souls' features the talented Redeye on the Mic for some wicked verses and lyrical enhancement.

Top class work from Payback on this one. His 'Depth' LP surely stands out as a gem in his artist catalogue.